October 5, 2023, 4:50 am

Staff Correspondent

2022-11-24 22:11:04 BdST

Govt appoints new DCs in 23 districts

The government has appointed new deputy commissioners to 23 districts including Dhaka, Chittagong, Khulna, Rangpur, Barishal and Mymensingh.

The Ministry of Public Administration issued a gazette notification in this regard on Wednesday, saying the order will take immediate effect.

The districts also include Cumilla, Patuakhali, Tangail, Sunamganj, Gopalganj, Kurigram, Sirajganj, Jhalakathi, Faridpur, Khagrachhari, Bogura, Kishoreganj, Nilphammari, Lalmonirhat, Cox's Bazar, Joypurhat and Magura.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from National