August 16, 2022, 12:53 am

Staff Correspondent

2021-12-01 07:51:57 BdST

Narayanganj City Corporation election on Jan 16

Elections in Narayanganj City Corporation and municipalities in Noakhali, Bagatipara of Natore and Jhikorgachha of Jeshore and Banshkhali of Chattogram will be held on January 16.

Besides this, by-polls for Tangail-7 constituency will be held on the same day.

Moreover, the postponed election for Natore Municipality will also be held on the same day.

Election Commission Secretary Humayun Kabir Khandaker made the announcement of the poll schedules after holding a meeting on Tuesday.

According to the schedules, candidates can submit their nomination papers to returning officers till December 15.

The scrutiny of nomination papers will take place on December 20 and the last date for withdrawal of candidacy is December 27.

As per the schedule, the fifth-phase polls in 708 Union Parishads will be held on January 5 next year.

But, the last date for submission of nomination papers has been rescheduled for December 9, scrutiny for December 12 and withdrawal for December 19.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from Politics